• Tennessee
  • Medical use:
  • Recreational:

Weed is still completely illegal in Tennessee, and getting caught with any amount of it is considered a criminal offense— meaning hefty fines and jail time. Possession of a half ounce of marijuana or less is classified as a misdemeanor, punishable by up to one year in jail and a maximum fine of $2,500. First-time offenders face a mandatory $250 fine, with subsequent offenses carrying a mandatory minimum fine of $500. The silver lining is that Tennessee is accepting of hemp and CBD products, so you can find several hemp shops offering products that contain under 0.3% THC by dry weight in accordance with the U.S. Farm Bill.

Frequently Asked Questions

Scroll to Top