• Mississippi
  • Medical use: Legal
  • Recreational: No

Mississippi recently established its medical marijuana program in 2022, and dispensaries are already open for business. Card-carrying patients over 18 years old can purchase up to 3.5 grams of cannabis flower or 1 gram of cannabis concentrate per day from a licensed dispensary, but no more than 24 days per month. Minors, with permission from a parent or legal guardian, can also obtain a card through a doctor. However, residents with prior criminal convictions may not qualify for the program. While medical marijuana is legal, recreational use is still illegal. However, Mississippi has decriminalized small amounts of weed, meaning that if you get caught with less than a certain amount of weed, you likely won't get into criminal trouble but might still face a fine or drug counseling.

Frequently Asked Questions

Scroll to Top