• Kansas
  • Medical use: Illegal
  • Recreational: No

Marijuana laws in Kansas are some of the strictest in the United States, with all forms and all amounts of marijuana considered highly illegal. First-time offenders caught with any amount of marijuana, even a leftover joint found underneath your driver's seat, will cause you to face fines of up to $1,000 and a maximum of 6 months in prison. Repeat offenders face even harsher penalties, doubling jail time and increasing fines. Currently, there are no legal allowances for medical or recreational marijuana use, and cultivation of marijuana is strictly prohibited. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Scroll to Top