Sisters and Allies, It's Time to Get Pissed and Take Action

Story by: Leighana Martindale 

The 25 men listed below are the state senators from Alabama that voted yes on House Bill 314, also known as the “Human Life Protection Act”. This bill criminalizes and prohibits abortion or attempted abortion, except in cases where "abortion is necessary in order to prevent a serious health risk to the unborn child's mother,”.

AdobeStock_129738451.jpeg

This bill goes a step further, reclassifying abortion as a Class A felony, punishable by up to 99 years in prison.


99 years in prison for abortion

Let’s think about that, 99 fucking years in prison for getting an abortion. But oh, you may be thinking, what happens to rapists? Rapists see ONLY 10 YEARS IN PRISON, and are usually out within 5.

I’m going to repeat that again so it truly sinks in.

ABORTIONS = 99 years in prison

RAPE = 10 years in prison

Yeah.. So the next question is what do we do?

SPEAK UP, STAND OUT, USE YOUR VOICE.

You may think you don’t have a loud voice and can’t create change, but that is not true and exactly what men like these 25 assholes want you to believe.

Even if you only managed to change one person's mind, or just brought this vitally important topic to their attention, you are making a positive impact. Remember that.


Let’s brainstorm some actions that we can take today:

Take ACTION:

  • Grab your pens and laptop >  write letters to these 25 men; write letters to your state senators and representatives.

  • Call your senators and your representatives, tell them to withdraw their support for Wendy Vitter

  • Donate to grassroots organizations working in the states that have been affected by this bullshit:

  • Protest Peacefully > Keep your ears open for marching opportunities, etc.

  • Get with your sisters, smoke a joint or two and talk it out. Being with women who have the same morals, supporting each other and just talking can help keep you semi-sane through these times.  

Periods for Power

Let’s take a lesson out of our sister’s books: Periods for Pence.

Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 11.08.00 AM.png

Indiana women know how to make change happen, they’ve been doing it for years. Mike Pence, being the scum sucking horrible toxic human being that he is, has received thousands upon thousands of letters and mail items containing graphic yet real and vividly accurate stories about our experiences as women. Revolving mostly around the bloody effects of our periods.

With all these laws being passed, our bodies as women are obviously of high interest to these men. So why leave out any of the mystery? Let’s explain, in vivid details what is like to have a menstrual cycle, to go through an abortion, to carry an unwanted pregnancy, to give birth, to be raped or assulted or to have ANY of the plethora of issues that we as women have with our reproductive systems.

These men said YES to House Bill 314

Here are the 25 men who voted yes contact information. Please write whatever is in your heart and email, mail, or call these men. Let’s flood their inboxes and let them know, we see them, and we are coming for their seats.

Greg Albritton

District 22

(334) 261-0785

11 S Union St. #727

Montgomery, AL 36130

galbritton@att.net

Gerald Allen

District 21

(334) 261-0861

11 S. Union St. #729

Montgomery, AL 36130

gerald.allen@alsenate.gov

Will Barfoot

District 25

(334) 261-0895

11 S Union St. #733

Montgomery, AL 36130

will.barfoot@alsenate.gov

Tom Bulter

District 2

(334) 261-0884

11 S Union St. #730

Montgomery, AL 36130

senbutler@aol.com

Clyde Chambliss

District 30

(334) 261-0872

11 S Union St. #730

Montgomery, AL 36130

clyde.chambliss@alsenate.gov

Donnie Chesteen

District 29

(334) 261-0890

11 S Union St. #735

Montgomery, AL 36130

donnie.chesteen@alsenate.gov

Chris Elliott

District 32

(334) 261-0897

11 S Union St. #735

Montgomery, AL 36130

chris.elliott@alsenate.gov

Sam Givhan

District 7

(334) 261-0867

11 S Union St. #735

Montgomery, AL 36130

sam.givhan@alsenate.gov

Garlan Gudger

District 4

(334) 261-0855

11 S Union St. #733

Montgomery, AL 36130

garlan.gudger@alsenate.gov

Andrew Jones

District 10

(334) 261-0857

11 S Union St. #737

Montgomery, AL 36130

andrew.jones@alsenate.gov

Steve Livingston

District 8

(334) 261-0858

11 S Union St. #731

Montgomery, AL 36130

steve.livingston@alsenate.gov

Del Marsh

District 12

(334) 261-0712

11 S Union St. #722

Montgomery, AL 36130

del.marsh@alsenate.gov

Jim McClendon

District 11

(334) 261-0712

11 S Union St. #729

Montgomery, AL 36130

jimmcc@windstream.net

Tim Melson

District 1

(334) 261-0773

11 S Union St. #732

Montgomery, AL 36130

tim.melson@alsenate.gov

Arthur Orr

District 3

(334) 261-0758

11 S Union St. #727

Montgomery, AL 36130

Arthur.orr@alsenate.gov

Randy Price

District 13

(334) 261-0874

11 S Union St. #733

Montgomery, AL 36130

randyprice.sd13@gmail.com

Greg Reed

District 5

(334) 261-0894

11 S Union St. #726

Montgomery, AL 36130

greg.reed@alsenate.gov

Dan Roberts

District 15

(334) 261-0851

11 S Union St. #729

Montgomery, AL 36130

dan.roberts@alsenate.gov

Clay Scofield

District 9

(334) 261-0876

11 S Union St. #731

Montgomery, AL 36130

clay.scofield@alsenate.gov

David Sessions

District 35

(334) 261-0882

11 S Union St. #734

Montgomery, AL 36130

D.r.sessions@att.net

Shay Shelnutt

District 17

(334) 261-0794

11 S Union St. #732

Montgomery, AL 36130

shay.sd17@gmail.com

Larry Stutts

District 6

(334) 261-0862

11 S Union St. #733

Montgomery, AL 36130

larry.stutts@alsenate.gov

Jabo Waggoner

District 16

(334) 261-0892

11 S Union St. #726

Montgomery, AL 36130

jabo.waggoner@alsenate.gov

Cam Ward

District 14

(334)261-0886

11 S Union St. #719

Montgomery, AL 36130

cam@camward.com

Jack Williams

District 34

(334) 261-0829

11 S Union St. #735

Montgomery, AL 36130

jackwilliams55@icloud.com